logo

SACRAMENTO VALLEY
REGISTRY OF INTERPRETERS FOR THE DEAF

SaVRID Committees


Interested in joining a Committee? Email the Committee Chair, or contact them during the next General Meeting! 


Archives Committee

Committee Co-chairs: Cindy Farnham & Eileen McCaffrey
Contact: archives@savrid.org
Members:
- Jacob Warren
- Aubrey Finney


Audit Committee

Committee Chair: Melanie Nguyen
Contact: audit@savrid.org
Members:
  - Cindy Farnham
- Eileen McCaffrey
- Jacob Warren
- Aubrey Finney


Bylaws Committee

Committee Chair: Catherine Keller
Contact: bylaws@savrid.org
Members:
  - Caleb Lopez
- Rachel Kleist
- Jacob Warren
- Ellen Thielman


Communications

Member-at Large: Romduol Ngov
Contact: communications@savrid.org


Newsletter

Board Member: Sarah Himmelmann
Contact: vp@savrid.org
Members:
  - Newsletter Proofreader (vacant)
- Photographers (various)


Diversity Committee

Committee Chair: Romduol Ngov
Contact: diversity@savrid.org
Members:
  - Alex Burnell
- Andrea Adams
- Jennifer Keith
- Jordan Lopez
- Juanita Butler
- Lorie Sims
- Nicole Grawey
- Sydney Rainey


Membership

Member-at-Large: Rachel Kleist
Contact: membership@savrid.org
Members:
  - (vacant)


Professional Development Committee

Committee Chair: Lorie Sims
Contact: pdc@savrid.org
Members:
  - Eileen McCaffrey
- Corey Brasier
- Nicole Grawey
- Janina Witteborg
Committee webpage: Professional Development Committee

Insights - Chair: Lorie Sims

Certification Maintenance Program (CPM) - Shelby Helms

Mentorship, "Mentoring Moments" - Shelby Helms

Working Interpreter Skill Enhancement (WISE) - Barbara Ayres
Members:
- Jack Jett
- Jarice Starbuck


Student Involvement Program (SIP)

Member-at-Large: Nicole Grawey
Contact: sip@savrid.org
Members:
  - (various volunteers)


Public Policy

Committee Chair: (vacant)
Contact: public-policy@savrid.org


Website Development and Maintenance

Chair: Aubrey Finney
Contact: webmaster@savrid.org


SaVRID, P.O. Box 255084, Sacramento, CA 95865-5084
Email the board at contactus@savrid.org

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software